Welcome to my blog.

Welcome to my blog. I will be blogging about my illnesses over a few days to give you an insight into my pain and disabilities. Once I’ve blogged that, I will blog about day to day life and challenges we face with myself, my husband and our children. I hope this helps people understand a bit more about hidden disabilities. Please like, comment and feel free to ask any questions you may have.

My early years seem quite a challenge to find out about, as know one seems to know or remember. So I’ve written what I know so far.

I was trying to arrive into this world at 32 weeks gestation but they were able to stop labour and I ended up being born at 36 weeks only weighing 3lb 15oz to a very heavy smoker (80-120 a day). I was kept in hospital for a while, with what we believe is feeding tubes as well as being fed bottles. There is very little information or memory from family of this.

Two years ago I was sent my medical history from my GP which explained, that at the age of two and a half years old, I hadn’t started walking. I was given appointments to find out the reasons behind this, but I wasn’t taken to these appointments. Maybe if I had, we would know maybe more about my conditions.

I personally believe this plays a massive part of a bigger picture for me and my many health conditions and disabilities.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started